Scholarship Winners

The Allamakee SWCD awarded 5 scholarships this year, each amounting at $500. Four of the winners were from the Allamakee Community School District and one winner was from the Postville School District. The Waukon winners were Nathan Helgerson, Molly Brodahl, Brooke Wasson, and Cayla Nolting. The Postville winner was Harrison Dehning. In order to be eligible to win a scholarship, the applicants must plan on majoring in an agriculture or natural resources related field. Scholarships are available due to generous donations to the Conservation Club. Congratulations to this year’s winners! The photo below shows the Waukon winners. Not pictures is Dehning from Postville.